Kiltearn Community Council

Minutes of Annual General Meeting 2024 Held in Ante Room. Diamond Jubilee Hall



Held on Tuesday 11th June 2024

PRESENT

Elected Members John McHardy (JM)

Shelagh Dennett (SD)

Annelie Graham (AG) & Minute Taker

Mike Finlayson (MF) Sarah McNair (SM) Gabrielle Buist (GB) Susan Crookes (SC)

Public Gary Payne

Preston Whyte Maureen Cusick

<u>Item</u> <u>Discussion</u>

1 Apologies/Welcome

1.1 Apologies noted from Mandy Macleman (MM), Cllr Maxine Smith

2 AGM

The minutes of the AGM held on **21**st **September 2023** were agreed as being a true and accurate record as proposed by SD and seconded by SM.

2.1 Chairman's Report

It is only 8 months since our last AGM but a lot has happened since then.

We had an election at which the community selected 8 very able people to take their places as members of the Community Council. I am honoured to have been selected as Chair and delighted that we have such an able and committed Team within KCC.

The Community Benefit Fund, which we manage, is used to support groups who seek to deliver projects that benefit residents of Kiltearn. Over the years this Fund has enabled many projects to be delivered and helped to support the work of our many volunteers working in Kiltearn.

Turning to these volunteers we need to recognise and thank them for their work and commitment which makes Evanton the place it is and provides facilities such as the Blackrock Pavilion, Cornerstone, DJ Hall, cinema screenings, boardgames club and the very successful Sharing Shed.

I would also like to publicly thank the team who help with hanging the flower baskets and Christmas lights; Hugh Lynch, Michael MacLeod and John Ross.

I also wish to record our appreciation of the work undertaken by Gary Payne in managing Evanton Online and PC Milton of Police Scotland.

Looking forward I hope that the Community Council can assist in delivering the outcomes of the Place Plan consultation.

2.2 Treasurer's Report

The accounts indicate a year-end balance of £170,337.72.

The Chair recorded KCC's thanks to the Treasurer and Bookkeeper for the work undertaken.

It was agreed that the accounts are still to be audited by Jenny Robson. The accounts were adopted as proposed by JM and seconded by SC.

2.3 Election of Officer Bearers

JM stood down for the Chair with Maureen Cusick accepting the position of Chair through the election procedure. Office Bearers were confirmed as follows

Chairman John McHardy, proposed by SM, seconded by MF. Accepted.

Treasurer Secretary Vice Chair John McHardy, proposed by SM, seconded by SM. Accepted.

Annelie Graham, proposed by SM, seconded by GB. Accepted.

Mike Finlayson, proposed by AG, seconded by GB. Accepted.

JM thanked the honorariums Lynn Bell as Bookkeeper, and it was agreed that she should continue in her role.

3 Next AGM: Tuesday 10th June 2025

The Chair thanked those present for their attendance.